beyondredemption.webblogg.se

Prologue; Layla

Kategori: The Story

 
You should only be able to hear your own heartbeat. Every other sound should be erased. You loose that concentration you loose everything. I was so concentrated I could hear the tiny drops of the sweat from my forehead hit the floor, followed by my heartbeat ringing in my ears. I had it. Full control. Nothing could make me loose the incredible power I had over my body. That, at least until I heard;
 
- Vy dolzhny bytʹ bystreye.
You have to be swifter.
 
My knees turned into liquid. I had the power, and I lost it. This guy made me go nuts. All the sounds came back. I could no longer hear my heartbeat. Shit. Now I knew what was coming to me. That look of his. The look that I hated so incredibly much. That look of despise, hatred and anger... and lustThe life of a dancer is not always glamorous. Especially not my life. I've danced since I was just a little girl. Later on in life I managed to get into a ballet school. The greatest ballet school in all of Russia. My mother always wanted me to become the best ballet dancer in the world. She used to train me day and night, all those hours of blood, sweat and tears. It was torture for a little girl like me. Living up to my mothers dream. HER dream, not mine. I got used to dancing always. Until I discovered that wasn't me. It was too easy. I wanted it to be more of a challenge. So I managed to be the one in control. After my mothers death it became easier. I became the girl that other girls could just dream of becoming. Men adored me, hung after me like vultures around a corpse. All this fame, would soon become a greater fear of mine that I never could've dreamed of. And I wasn't even twenty yet.
 
I am Layla Golovanov. The girl of your dreams and nightmares.
One day my name will be even greater than it is now.
I am Layla Golovanov.
The greatest ballet dancer in Russia.
 
I am; The Morbid Dancer.
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: